Women in Technology Award

Made possible through a joint effort of Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT), SCTE•ISBE and CableFax.


Created in 1995 to recognize and honor leading women technology professionals, the annual Women in Technology Award acknowledges the achievements of one woman who has demonstrated outstanding personal and professional growth and significantly contributed to the cable telecommunications industry. In this way, the award also helps to create greater visibility for all women in technical careers.

2018 Women in Technology Award Winner

Noopur Davis, Comcast Cable Communications

Noopur is responsible for numerous areas, including product security and privacy, information and infrastructure security, and cybersecurity risk management. Noopur’s teams are doing pioneering work in the use of blockchain for IoT security, in building streaming security data integration platforms, and in using machine learning to build models for early threat detection. A seasoned supporter of women in technology, Noopur’s efforts include serving on the advisory board of Comcast/NBCUniversal TechWomen.


Women in Technology (WIT) Award Winners

Past Winners
2017    Deborah Picciolo, Charter Communications 
2016    Theresa Hennesy 
2015   Vibha Rustagi, itaas 
2014   Sherita T. Ceasar Comcast Cable Communications
2013   Stephanie Mitchko-Beale, Cablevision Systems Corp
2012   Jennifer Yohe Wagner, Comcast Cable
2011   Susan Adams, Comcast Cable Communications
2010   Leslie Ellis
2009   Barbara Jaffe, HBO
2008   Cyndee Everman, Time Warner Cable
2007   Carolyn L. Terry, Time Warner Cable
2006   Vicki Marts, Cox Communications
2005   Charlotte Field, Comcast Cable
2004   Nomi Bergman, Advance Newhouse Communications
2003   Marcie Anderson, Cox Communications
2002   Christy Martin, iBox Systems, Inc.
2001   Sabrina Calhoun, Cox Communications
2000   Margaret Gaillard, DVA Group
1999   Sally Kinsman, General Instrument
1998   Sheri Sharp
1997   Yvette Gordon-Kanouff ,SeaChange International, Inc.
1996   Pam Nobles, Comcast
1995   Pam Arment, Pamela J. Arment Consulting